Last updated 27 August 2026 · Competitor pricing read 27 August 2026
Zoho One alternative, 2026: one application instead of fifty
Zoho One is a licence to a suite — Zoho's own page describes it as 50+ unified business apps, priced per user. Oneop is one application: one login, one data model, one set of permissions, with governed AI over the top. The same customer row is the CRM contact, the ticket requester, the invoice bill-to and the shipment consignee — so there is nothing to integrate between them.
Free forever · 2 seats · No credit card
Why teams shop for a Zoho One alternative
Zoho One's proposition is genuinely strong: one licence, an enormous amount of software. The reasons people go looking anyway are consistent and none of them are about the price.
Fifty applications is fifty applications. They share a brand and increasingly share data, but they are separate products with separate interfaces, separate settings screens, separate permission models and separate release cycles. Onboarding a new hire means teaching them which app a thing lives in. Teams reach a point where the coordination cost outweighs the breadth.
All-employee licensing. Zoho One's page presents two models: an All Employee price that requires a licence for every employee, and a Flexible User price for any number of users. Organisations where most staff will never open a CRM find the first model awkward and the second expensive.
One platform, not one bundle. This is the real difference and it is architectural, not a feature count. Zoho One is a licence that gives you fifty products; they increasingly share data, and Zoho has invested heavily in making that true. Oneop is one product: a single customer record, one permission model, one settings surface and one audit log, because the modules are tables in the same database behind the same tenant boundary rather than applications that agree to exchange data. That buys you less software than Zoho One does — considerably less — in exchange for there being one place a thing lives and one set of permissions that decides who may touch it. If breadth is what you are buying, Zoho One is the stronger purchase and this page will not pretend otherwise.
Oneop and Zoho One at a glance
| Kind of claim | Oneop | Zoho One | |
|---|---|---|---|
| Shape of the product | C | One application, one data model | 50+ separate applications under one licence |
| Pricing model | C | Flat per workspace, seats included | Per user — All Employee, or Flexible User |
| Published price | C | $19 / $59 / $129 per month | Flexible User listed at US$90; see the pricing note below |
| AI run limits published | O | Yes — 6 steps, 6,000 tokens, 45 seconds, 3 actions | Not published |
| Double-entry accounting | C | Yes, in the same product (opt-in module) | Yes, via Zoho Books |
| Settings and permissions | C | One place, one model | Per application |
C Competitor fact — read from a first-party page on the date stated belowO Oneop product fact — derived from this repositoryZoho cells are read from zoho.com/one/pricing, last checked 27 August 2026. A row is marked as a Zoho fact when it rests on something that page states, and as a Oneop fact when the Zoho half records only what the page does not state — which is a silence in the source, not proof the capability is unavailable. Oneop cells are read from this product.
The full comparison, row by row
Each Oneop cell traces to a file in the product's source. Zoho cells reflect zoho.com/one and zoho.com/one/pricing on the date stated beneath the table. Where a capability exists in Zoho's suite but in a separate application, the cell says so, because that is the difference this page is about.
| Kind of claim | Oneop | Zoho One | |
|---|---|---|---|
| CRM — contacts, companies, deals, pipelines | C | Yes, in the core product | Yes — Zoho CRM |
| Helpdesk and ticketing | C | Yes, same product, same records | Yes — Zoho Desk |
| Web chat widget | C | Yes — one script tag | Yes — SalesIQ |
| Email as a support channel | C | Yes | Yes |
| Double-entry accounting | C | Yes, same product (opt-in module) | Yes — Zoho Books |
| Inventory and warehouse | C | Yes — bins, lots, reservations, 9 carrier integrations | Yes — Zoho Inventory |
| Projects and time billing | C | Yes (opt-in module) | Yes — Zoho Projects |
| One record across all of it | C | Yes — the same customer row is the CRM contact, the ticket requester, the invoice bill-to and the shipment consignee | Records are shared between apps but each app is its own product |
| Single settings and permission model | C | Yes — one place | Per application |
| AI assistants | C | Yes — chatbot, reply drafts, triage, OCR, expense categorisation | Yes — Zia, across apps |
| Published per-run ceilings | O | Yes — 6 reasoning steps (hard cap 12), a 6,000-token budget, 45 seconds, 3 actions; then the run ends as escalated | Not published |
| Autonomy levels | O | Yes — notify only, queue for approval, or act | Not published |
| Simulated vs live run labelling | O | Yes — a simulated run makes no model call and spends no credits | Not published |
| Prompt-injection blocking and PII redaction | O | Every AI call, every plan, no toggle | Not published |
| AI spend ceiling | O | No overage line — the bill does not move with AI usage | Not published |
| Model provider | O | Google Gemini only, stated plainly | Not published as a single provider |
| SAML 2.0 SSO / SCIM 2.0 | C | Yes | Yes |
| Tenant isolation at the data layer | O | Yes — 275 of 329 tables carry a tenant ID, scoped on every query | Not published |
| Credential encryption | O | AES-256-GCM per workspace; keys never returned by the API | Not published |
| Operator audit log | O | Append-only — no update route, no delete route | Not published |
| Free tier | C | Yes — 2 seats, no expiry, no credit card | Zoho One is a paid suite; individual Zoho apps have free tiers |
C Competitor fact — read from a first-party page on the date stated belowO Oneop product fact — derived from this repositoryZoho cells are read from zoho.com/one/pricing, last checked 27 August 2026. A row is marked as a Zoho fact when it rests on something that page states, and as a Oneop fact when the Zoho half records only what the page does not state — which is a silence in the source, not proof the capability is unavailable. Oneop cells are read from this product.
What each one costs, and what can honestly be compared
Oneop's prices are fixed, published, and the same everywhere:
Extra seats beyond a plan's included count are $5 per month. Annual billing is two months free. The free plan is two seats at $0 with no credit card and no expiry.
A note on Zoho One's pricing, stated neutrally. Zoho One's prices are injected by JavaScript and localise by country. Fetched as raw HTML on 8 August 2026, the page's price attributes were empty and only one figure appeared in the source:US$90 against “Flexible user pricing — Purchase license for any no. of users”. The All Employee price — the cheaper of the two models, which requires a licence for every employee — did not appear in the page source at all. On a re-read of 27 August 2026 that is still the case, with one correction worth making: the price tile prints no billing period, but Zoho's own FAQ does state the figure as per user per month with annual licensing. A monthly/yearly toggle sits above the prices.
So the billing period is answerable from Zoho's own page, and this one no longer says otherwise. What is still not answerable is the All Employee rate — the cheaper of the two models, and the one most companies would actually buy — or which figure a reader outside the US would be shown. That is why there is no Zoho column in a seat-by-seat table here: multiplying seats by the one price we can read, from the model that is not the cheaper one, would be a guess dressed as a comparison. Open zoho.com/one/pricing in a browser, in your own country, and read your own number.
What can be compared honestly is the shape. Zoho One charges per user and, on its cheaper model, per employee whether or not that employee uses it. Oneop charges per workspace with seats included, so adding a colleague inside your plan's seat count changes nothing on the invoice.
Both meter AI. Oneop's allowance is 50 credits a month on Free, 1,000 on Starter, 5,000 on Pro and 15,000 on Business — a chatbot reply costs 1, an AI-drafted email 2, a document scan 3, an agent action 5. Neither the allowance nor the usage reaches your invoice as a separate line — Oneop sells no top-up. What happens at the ceiling is described on AI governance.
See the full comparison on pricing.
| Team size | Kind of claim | Oneop plan | Monthly | Annual |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 3 people | O | Starter (3 seats included) | $19 | $190 |
| 10 people | O | Starter + 7 extra seats at $5 | $54 | — |
| 25 people | O | Business (25 seats included) | $129 | $1,290 |
O Oneop product fact — derived from this repositoryOneop line derived from the plan catalogue in this product. There is no Zoho column: the cheaper All Employee rate is absent from the source and the page localises by country.
What your team would cost on Oneop
Move the slider to your headcount. The price steps only when a plan's included seats run out. There is no Zoho line here on purpose.
10people
Past Starter's 3 included seats, each further person is $5 a month.
Starter, $19 + 7 extra seats at $5 each$54
ten months for twelve, per month$50.83
No Zoho column: re-read 27 August 2026, the only price in zoho.com/one/pricing's source is US$90 against Flexible User pricing. The cheaper All Employee rate is absent and the page localises by country, so it is not a figure anyone should build a seat-by-seat comparison on.
What Oneop publishes that Zoho One doesn't
Published per-run ceilings: 6 reasoning steps (hard cap 12), a 6,000-token budget, 45 seconds and 3 actions — then the run ends as escalated.
Autonomy is a setting you choose per agent — notify only, queue for approval, or act.
Prompt-injection blocking and PII redaction run on every AI call, on every plan, with no toggle to switch them off.
If you decide to move
A CSV import wizard covers 22 record types across CRM, support, finance and inventory, with a validation report showing valid, invalid and duplicate rows before anything is written and a rollback window for the first thirty minutes after an import. Zoho's apps export cleanly to CSV, which makes the mapping step the real work.
FAQ
Common questions about the Zoho One comparison
How much does Zoho One cost per user?
Zoho One's page presents two models — All Employee pricing, which requires a licence for every employee, and Flexible User pricing for any number of users. Re-read on 27 August 2026, the only price present in the page's HTML source is US$90 against Flexible User pricing; the All Employee figure is absent, and the page injects prices with JavaScript and localises by country. The price tile prints no billing period, though Zoho's own FAQ states the figure as per user per month with annual licensing. Check it in a browser in your own region.
How many apps are in Zoho One?
Zoho's own page describes the Standard tier as 50+ unified business apps and the Essentials tier as 15+. Oneop is one application — one login, one data model, one permission model — which is the distinction this page is built on.
Is Oneop really one product, or is it modules pretending to be one?
One product. The same customer record is the CRM contact, the ticket requester, the invoice bill-to and the shipment consignee. There is one login, one permission model and one settings area. Two modules — finance and project management — are opt-in, so a workspace turns them on rather than buying them.
Does Oneop do accounting the way Zoho Books does?
Oneop does real double-entry accounting with balance enforced twice: in the posting service and again by a PostgreSQL trigger that raises an exception on any unbalanced posted entry, so an unbalanced entry cannot exist in the database even if application code is bypassed. It has period locks and an immutable audit trail, and it sits in the same product as the deal, the order and the shipment that produced the entry.
What does Oneop publish about its AI that Zoho does not?
Per-run ceilings — 6 reasoning steps, 6,000 tokens, 45 seconds, 3 actions, after which the run ends as escalated with its reasoning trace intact. Three autonomy levels — notify only, queue for approval, or act — with money and stock actions blocked at every level unless a separate flag is on. Explicit simulated-versus-live labelling on every run. And prompt-injection blocking plus PII redaction on every call, on every plan, with no toggle.
Which AI model does Oneop use?
Google Gemini, and only Google Gemini. One provider, stated plainly, so you always know which model saw your data.
Other comparisons
- Odoo alternative — the other all-in-one, with deeper ERP and a partner model.
- HubSpot alternative — if the CRM is the real decision.
See all comparisons on the compare hub, learn more about the CRM and finance, or read why Oneop.
One login, one afternoon
Two seats, 50 AI credits a month, no expiry
See how much of your stack fits in one product before you licence fifty.
Free forever · 2 seats · No credit card