Support

Need help?

Most answers are already written down. For everything else, Oneop does not publish a response time — there is no SLA instrument behind one — so the fastest thing you can do is send a complete first message.

Search the help centreEmail support@oneop.ioOpen your workspace

Worth including

  • The email you log in with
  • The URL of the screen it happened on
  • What you expected, and what happened instead

Goes somewhere else

Last updated 27 August 2026 · Competitor pricing read 8 August 2026

Odoo alternative, 2026: hosted and flat-priced, with no implementation project

Odoo is per-user ERP with an enormous app catalogue and, for most companies above a handful of people, an implementation partner attached. Oneop is one flat price per workspace, hosted, with CRM, support, tasks, a double-entry ledger and a warehouse that work on the day you sign up.

Free forever · 2 seats · No credit card

Why teams shop for an Odoo alternative

Odoo's list price is low and its scope is vast. The reasons teams look elsewhere are almost never about the licence.

The implementation. Odoo's own pricing page routes companies by size: Success Packs for companies under 50 employees, implementation partners for 50 to 250, and a direct conversation with Odoo above that. That is a sensible model for real ERP, and it is also a project — weeks of configuration, a partner statement of work, and a go-live date. Teams who want to be running this week find that mismatch immediately.

Per-user pricing that keeps counting. Odoo charges per user per month. At 25 people that is 25 licences whether or not the twenty-fifth person opens it twice a month. Oneop charges per workspace, with seats included in the plan.

Two different bets about configuration. Odoo is an application framework as much as a product: hundreds of modules, deep configurability, a choice of hosting including self-hosting, and a partner ecosystem whose job is to shape it around how your business already works. That is the correct bet for a business whose process is the thing that makes it money. Oneop makes the opposite bet — the operational spine is already wired, quotes become orders become shipments become journal entries in one pre-decided path, and you get fewer knobs in exchange for there being nothing to assemble. If your requirements list has a dozen “must work exactly like this” entries, Odoo plus a good partner will fit them and this product will not.

Oneop and Odoo at a glance

Oneop compared with Odoo on seven decision points.
Kind of claimOneopOdoo
Pricing modelCFlat per workspace, seats includedPer user per month
Published priceC$19 / $59 / $129 per monthStandard US$8.95, Custom US$13.60 per user per month, yearly list
Free optionCFree plan — 2 seats, all core apps, no expiryOne App Free — one app, unlimited users, Odoo Online
Time to runningCSame day, self-serveSuccess Pack or partner implementation for most companies
DeploymentCHosted onlyOdoo Online, Odoo.sh, or on-premise (Custom plan)
AI run limits publishedOYes — 6 steps, 6,000 tokens, 45 seconds, 3 actionsNot published
Ledger integrityCA database trigger rejects an unbalanced entryDouble-entry accounting

C Competitor fact — read from a first-party page on the date stated belowO Oneop product fact — derived from this repositoryOdoo cells are read from odoo.com/pricing, last checked 27 August 2026. A row is marked as a Odoo fact when it rests on something that page states, and as a Oneop fact when the Odoo half records only what the page does not state — which is a silence in the source, not proof the capability is unavailable. Oneop cells are read from this product.

The full comparison, row by row

Each Oneop cell traces to a file in the product's source. Odoo cells reflect odoo.com/pricing as read on 8 August 2026. Odoo's app catalogue is far larger than the rows below; these are the rows that decide this particular comparison.

Capability comparison between Oneop and Odoo.
Kind of claimOneopOdoo
CRM — contacts, companies, deals, pipelinesCYesYes
Quotes, sales orders, invoicingCYes — quote → sales order → shipment → invoiceYes
Double-entry accountingCYes — a database trigger rejects an unbalanced entry (opt-in module)Yes
Period locks and immutable audit trailCYesYes
Inventory — bins, lots, reservationsCYesYes
Carrier integrationsCYes — 9Yes
Helpdesk and ticketingCYes — same records as the CRMYes
Web chat widgetCYes — one script tagYes
Email as a support channelCYesYes
Business-hours SLA clocksCYes — deadlines in working minutes, per-tenant calendar and holidaysYes, in Helpdesk
Project management and time billingCYes (opt-in module)Yes
AI assistantsCYes — chatbot, reply drafts, triage, OCR, expense categorisationYes, across apps
Published per-run ceilingsOYes — 6 reasoning steps (hard cap 12), 6,000 tokens, 45 seconds, 3 actions; then the run ends as escalatedNot published
Autonomy levelsOYes — notify only, queue for approval, or act, with money and stock blocked at every level unless a separate flag is onNot published
Simulated vs live run labellingOYesNot published
Prompt-injection blocking and PII redactionOEvery AI call, every plan, no toggleNot published
AI spend ceilingONo overage line — the bill does not move with AI usageNot published
Model providerOGoogle Gemini only, stated plainlyNot published as a single provider
SAML 2.0 SSO / SCIM 2.0CYesAvailable
Tenant isolation at the data layerOYes — 275 of 329 tables carry a tenant ID, scoped on every queryNot published
Credential encryptionOAES-256-GCM per workspace; keys never returned by the APINot published
Operator audit logOAppend-only — no update route, no delete routeNot published

C Competitor fact — read from a first-party page on the date stated belowO Oneop product fact — derived from this repositoryOdoo cells are read from odoo.com/pricing, last checked 27 August 2026. A row is marked as a Odoo fact when it rests on something that page states, and as a Oneop fact when the Odoo half records only what the page does not state — which is a silence in the source, not proof the capability is unavailable. Oneop cells are read from this product.

What each one actually costs at 3, 10 and 25 users

Odoo's published prices on 8 August 2026 are, for the Standard plan, a yearly-billing list price of US$8.95 per user per month with a promotional US$7.25 for the first twelve months, and a monthly-billing list price of US$11.20 with a promotional US$9.10. The Custom plan lists US$13.60 per user per month on yearly billing (promotional US$10.90) and US$17.00 monthly (promotional US$13.60). The asterisked rates are described on the page as promotional for the first twelve months, so the table below uses the list prices — the ongoing cost, not the first-year cost.

Implementation is excluded from the Odoo column. For most companies it is not optional, and it is not a number anyone can publish on your behalf.

Odoo's licence pricing is fair value for what it covers, and the gap above is not the interesting part of this comparison — the implementation is. Oneop's number is the whole number: no partner, no statement of work, no go-live date.

Extra seats beyond an Oneop plan's included count are $5 per month. Annual billing is two months free. The free plan is two seats at $0 with no credit card and no expiry, and it includes the core product rather than one app.

On AI: Oneop's plans include 50 credits a month on Free, 1,000 on Starter, 5,000 on Pro and 15,000 on Business. A chatbot reply costs 1 credit, an AI-drafted email 2, a document scan 3, an agent action 5. None of it reaches the invoice as a separate line, because Oneop sells no top-up. What happens at the ceiling is described on AI governance.

Monthly cost at three team sizes.
Team sizeKind of claimOneopOdoo Standard (list)Odoo Custom (list)
3 users→$19/month$26.85/month$40.80/month
10 users→$54/month$89.50/month$136.00/month
25 users→$129/month$223.75/month$340.00/month

→ Inference — a conclusion drawn from the two facts, not a published figureOneop line derived from the plan catalogue in this product. Odoo list prices read from odoo.com/pricing, checked 27 August 2026, at the annual rate. Implementation is excluded because Odoo does not publish it — Success Packs are quoted “based on your needs” and larger buyers are routed to partners.

Your team, either way

Move the slider to your headcount. Oneop's line steps only when a plan's included seats run out. A per-user line climbs with every person — before implementation, which is the larger number.

10people

Past Starter's 3 included seats, each further person is $5 a month.

Cheapest plan that seats themStarter
Oneop, per month
Starter, $19 + 7 extra seats at $5 each
$54
Per person, per month$5.40
On annual billing
ten months for twelve, per month
$50.83
Odoo Standard, per month
$8.95 per user, per month
$89.50

Start free

Odoo figure: Standard at US$8.95 per user per month on yearly list pricing, read from odoo.com/pricing on 8 August 2026. Promotional first-year rates and implementation are excluded. Implementation is the bigger number and nobody can publish it on your behalf.

What Oneop publishes that Odoo doesn't

Published per-run ceilings: 6 reasoning steps (hard cap 12), 6,000 tokens, 45 seconds and 3 actions — then the run ends as escalated, with its reasoning trace intact.

See AI governance →

Autonomy is a setting you choose per agent — notify only, queue for approval, or act — with money and stock actions blocked at every level unless a separate flag is on.

See AI Workforce →

Every AI run is stored and badged Simulated or Live, so a rehearsal is never mistaken for a real one.

See simulated vs live →

If you decide to move

A CSV import wizard covers 22 record types across CRM, support, finance and inventory, with a validation report showing valid, invalid and duplicate rows before anything is written and a rollback window for the first thirty minutes after an import. Migrating an ERP mid-year is a finance decision as much as a data one — opening balances, period boundaries and audit continuity all matter. Talk to us before you start.

FAQ

Common questions about the Odoo comparison

How much does Odoo cost per user?

On 8 August 2026 odoo.com/pricing listed the Standard plan at US$8.95 per user per month on yearly billing and US$11.20 on monthly, with promotional first-year rates of US$7.25 and US$9.10. Custom was US$13.60 yearly and US$17.00 monthly, promotional US$10.90 and US$13.60. Odoo also offers One App Free — a single app with unlimited users on Odoo Online at no charge. The page states all plans include unlimited support, hosting and maintenance.

Do I need an Odoo implementation partner?

Odoo's pricing page routes by company size: Success Packs for companies under 50 employees, implementation partners for 50 to 250, and a direct conversation with Odoo above 250. Whether you strictly need one depends on your configuration, but that routing tells you how Odoo expects most deployments to go. Oneop is self-serve — no partner, no implementation package.

Is Odoo free?

There is a One App Free tier — one application, unlimited users, on Odoo Online — and an open-source Community edition you can host yourself. Oneop's free plan is two seats with no expiry and includes the core product rather than a single app, plus 50 AI credits a month. Neither is a trial.

What does Oneop cover on the operations side?

The full path a physical order takes: purchase, receipt, storage in bins and lots, reservation, pick, pack, ship across 9 carrier integrations, and the accounting that each of those steps posts. Available stock is on-hand minus reserved, so an order cannot sell what is already committed to another one.

Does Oneop's accounting hold up the way an ERP's does?

The core invariants do. Journal entries must balance, and that is enforced twice — in the posting service and again by a PostgreSQL trigger that raises an exception on any unbalanced posted entry, so an unbalanced entry cannot exist in the database even if application code is bypassed. Posting is idempotent, there are period locks, and the audit trail is immutable. Available stock is on-hand minus reserved, so an order cannot sell what is already committed.

Why does Oneop make so much noise about AI limits?

Because the AI here sits next to a real ledger and real stock. Every AI Workforce run stops at 6 reasoning steps, 6,000 tokens, 45 seconds and 3 actions, then ends as escalated with its full reasoning trace. Agents run at one of three autonomy levels — notify only, queue for approval, or act — and actions touching money or stock stay blocked at every level unless a separate flag is turned on. Simulated runs are badged and make no model call at all.

Other comparisons

See all comparisons on the compare hub or see finance and inventory.

Running this afternoon, not next quarter

Two seats, 50 AI credits a month, no expiry, no partner

Turn on the finance module and post a journal entry before lunch.

Free forever · 2 seats · No credit card