Support

Need help?

Most answers are already written down. For everything else, Oneop does not publish a response time — there is no SLA instrument behind one — so the fastest thing you can do is send a complete first message.

Search the help centreEmail support@oneop.ioOpen your workspace

Worth including

  • The email you log in with
  • The URL of the screen it happened on
  • What you expected, and what happened instead

Goes somewhere else

Last updated 27 August 2026 · Competitor pricing read 27 August 2026

Zendesk alternative, 2026: SLA clocks and AI limits without per-agent pricing

Zendesk prices per agent, then adds $50 per agent for Copilot, then bills AI agent work per automated resolution at a rate its pricing page does not publish. Oneop is one flat price per workspace with seats included, runs SLA clocks on a business-hours calendar you edit rather than wall-clock minutes, and publishes the exact ceilings its AI runs inside.

Free forever · 2 seats · No credit card

Why teams shop for a Zendesk alternative

The most common trigger is the agent count. Zendesk's published prices, re-read on 27 August 2026, are $19 per agent per month for Support Team, $55 for Suite Team and $115 for Suite Professional, all paid yearly; Suite Enterprise is "Talk to Sales". Copilot is a $50 per agent per month add-on, Workforce Engagement is another $50, and the Contact Center add-on is $83 — each priced per agent per month, paid yearly. A twenty-agent team that wants the AI assistant is buying twenty of everything.

The second trigger is what the AI costs. Zendesk bills AI agent work in "automated resolutions", which it defines as customer requests successfully resolved by the AI agent without escalation to a human. The definition is fair and the incentive is honest. The number is the problem: the pricing page does not publish a per-resolution price, so you cannot model the bill from the public page.

The third trigger is structural rather than numerical. Every line on Zendesk's price list is per agent per month — the plan, Copilot, Workforce Engagement, the Contact Center add-on — so the cost of adding a capability is multiplied by your headcount, not paid once. That is a coherent design for a service platform, and it is why the twentieth agent costs the same as the first. The consequence shows up at the edge of the ticket. When the resolution is a refund, a replacement, a re-ship or a credit note, that work happens somewhere else, and the somewhere else has its own bill, its own permissions and its own copy of the customer. Oneop continues the same ticket into the order, the stock movement and the invoice without adding a per-agent line for the privilege. What an AI is allowed to do once it gets there is covered in AI Governance.

Oneop and Zendesk at a glance

Oneop compared with Zendesk on seven decision points.
Kind of claimOneopZendesk
Pricing modelCFlat per workspace, seats includedPer agent, plus per-agent add-ons, plus per-resolution AI
Entry paid priceC$19/month total, 3 seats included$19 per agent per month (Support Team, yearly)
AI assistant costCIncluded in the plan's credit allowanceCopilot $50 per agent per month, yearly
AI agent costCIncluded in the plan allowance; no overage soldPer automated resolution; unit price not published
Customer channelsCWeb chat and emailEmail, chat, social, and voice via the Contact Center add-on
AI run limits publishedOYes — 6 steps, 6,000 tokens, 45 seconds, 3 actionsNot published
Business systems includedCSupport, CRM, tasks, inventory, double-entry financeSupport platform; Sell is a separate product

C Competitor fact — read from a first-party page on the date stated belowO Oneop product fact — derived from this repositoryZendesk cells are read from zendesk.com/pricing, last checked 27 August 2026. A row is marked as a Zendesk fact when it rests on something that page states, and as a Oneop fact when the Zendesk half records only what the page does not state — which is a silence in the source, not proof the capability is unavailable. Oneop cells are read from this product.

The full comparison, row by row

Each Oneop cell traces to a file in the product's source. Each Zendesk cell traces to zendesk.com, on the date stated beneath the table. "Not published" means exactly that — it is not a claim that the capability is missing.

Capability comparison between Oneop and Zendesk.
Kind of claimOneopZendesk
Ticketing systemCYes — statuses, priorities, assignment, macros, mergeYes
Email as a support channelCYes — inbound and outbound, threadedYes
Web chat widgetCYes — one script tagYes — messaging
Business-hours SLA clocksCYes — deadlines computed in working minutes against a per-tenant calendar with holidays; the clock pauses outside hoursYes, on Suite plans
SLA breach escalationCYes — automatic escalation and notificationYes
CSAT surveysCYes — CSAT, NPS and CES, with detractor recovery casesYes
Knowledge baseCYes — grounds chatbot answers, reply drafts and copilot; public help centre, no accountYes
AI ticket triageCYes — metered, GeminiYes
AI reply draftingCYes — metered, knowledge-base groundedCopilot add-on
Published per-run ceilingsOYes — 6 reasoning steps (hard cap 12), a 6,000-token budget, 45 seconds, 3 actions; then the run ends as escalatedNot published
Autonomy levelsOYes — notify only, queue for approval, or actNot published
Simulated vs live run labellingOYes — a simulated run makes no model call and spends no credits, and is badgedNot published
Prompt-injection blockingOEvery AI call, every plan, no toggleNot published
PII redaction on AI promptsOAlways on, including the free planNot published
AI spend ceilingCNo overage line — the bill does not move with AI usageUsage-based; scales with resolved volume
Model providerCGoogle Gemini onlyProprietary and partner models
CRM in the same productCYes — contacts, companies, deals, pipelines, quotesZendesk Sell is a separate product
Double-entry accountingOYes — real general ledger (opt-in module)Not named as a product on zendesk.com/pricing
Inventory and warehouseOYes — reservations, bins, lots, 9 carrier integrationsNot named as a product on zendesk.com/pricing
SAML 2.0 SSO / SCIM 2.0CYesYes, on higher tiers
Tenant isolation at the data layerOYes — 275 of 329 tables carry a tenant ID, scoped on every queryNot published
Credential encryptionOAES-256-GCM per workspace; keys never returned by the APINot published
Operator audit logOAppend-only — no update route, no delete routeNot published
Free tierCYes — 2 seats, no expiry, no credit card14-day free trial

C Competitor fact — read from a first-party page on the date stated belowO Oneop product fact — derived from this repositoryZendesk cells are read from zendesk.com/pricing, last checked 27 August 2026. A row is marked as a Zendesk fact when it rests on something that page states, and as a Oneop fact when the Zendesk half records only what the page does not state — which is a silence in the source, not proof the capability is unavailable. Oneop cells are read from this product.

What each one actually costs at 3, 10 and 25 agents

Oneop's price is per workspace. Zendesk's is per agent, so the same feature set costs more every time someone joins the team.

Zendesk figures below are the yearly-billing list prices shown on zendesk.com/pricing on 8 August 2026. Copilot, Workforce Engagement, the Contact Center add-on and per-resolution AI charges are all excluded — which means the real Zendesk number is higher than shown, not lower.

Add Copilot at $50 per agent per month and a 25-agent Zendesk deployment gains another $1,250 a month. Oneop's AI is included in the plan allowance, and the allowance is a ceiling rather than a meter that keeps running.

Beyond a plan's included seats, Oneop charges $5 per extra seat per month. Annual is two months free. The free plan is two seats at $0 with no credit card and no expiry date.

Read Oneop's AI credits carefully too. Plans include 50 credits a month on Free, 1,000 on Starter, 5,000 on Pro and 15,000 on Business. A credit is not a ticket: a chatbot reply costs 1 credit, an AI-drafted email 2, a document scan 3, an agent action 5. The number that does not appear anywhere is an overage: Oneop sells none, so no invoice grows with AI usage the way a per-resolution meter does. What happens at the ceiling is described on AI governance.

See the full comparison on pricing.

Monthly cost at three team sizes.
Kind of claimOneopZendesk Support TeamZendesk Suite TeamZendesk Suite Professional
3 agents→$19/month$57/month$165/month$345/month
10 agents→$54/month$190/month$550/month$1,150/month
25 agents→$129/month$475/month$1,375/month$2,875/month

→ Inference — a conclusion drawn from the two facts, not a published figureOneop line derived from the plan catalogue in this product. Zendesk agent rates read from zendesk.com/pricing, checked 27 August 2026, at the annual rate the page marks “20% off annual”. Copilot, Workforce Engagement and Contact Center add-ons are excluded, so the Zendesk figures are floors, not totals.

Your team, either way

Move the slider to your agent count. Oneop's line steps only when a plan's included seats run out. A per-agent line climbs with every hire, before the AI add-on.

10people

Past Starter's 3 included seats, each further person is $5 a month.

Cheapest plan that seats themStarter
Oneop, per month
Starter, $19 + 7 extra seats at $5 each
$54
Per person, per month$5.40
On annual billing
ten months for twelve, per month
$50.83
Zendesk Support Team, per month
$19 per user, per month
$190

Start free

Zendesk figure: Support Team at $19 per agent per month paid yearly, read from zendesk.com/pricing on 27 August 2026. The $50-per-agent Copilot add-on is excluded, so the real Zendesk cost is higher than shown, not lower.

What Oneop publishes that Zendesk doesn't

Published per-run ceilings: 6 reasoning steps (hard cap 12), a 6,000-token budget, 45 seconds, and 3 actions — then the run ends as escalated.

See AI governance →

Autonomy is a setting you choose per agent — notify only, queue for approval, or act.

See AI Workforce →

Prompt-injection blocking and PII redaction run on every AI call, on every plan, with no toggle to switch them off.

See security →

If you decide to move

A CSV import wizard covers 22 record types across CRM, support, finance and inventory, with a validation report showing valid, invalid and duplicate rows before anything is written, and a rollback window for the first thirty minutes after an import. Export your tickets and contacts from Zendesk, map the columns, run the validation, and keep both live while you compare.

FAQ

Common questions about the Zendesk comparison

How much does Zendesk cost per agent?

Re-read on 27 August 2026, zendesk.com/pricing lists Support Team at $19 per agent per month, Suite Team at $55 and Suite Professional at $115, all paid yearly. Suite Enterprise with Copilot is "Talk to Sales". Copilot and the Workforce Engagement bundle are $50 per agent per month each, and the Contact Center add-on is $83. Check their page before you buy.

What is a Zendesk "automated resolution"?

Zendesk describes it as the unit used to calculate and bill AI agent usage, and states you pay only for customer requests the AI agent resolved successfully without escalating to a human. The pricing page does not publish a per-resolution price, so a public reader cannot model the AI bill from it. That is a statement about the page, not about the product's value.

Does Zendesk have a free plan?

Zendesk offers a 14-day free trial, which defaults to Suite Professional with Copilot included. It is a trial. Oneop's free plan does not expire — two seats, 50 AI credits a month, chatbot, live chat, tickets and knowledge base.

How does Oneop measure support quality?

CSAT, NPS and CES, computed from stored survey responses with period-over-period comparison. Detractor recovery is a real workflow rather than a report line: a low score opens a case with a root-cause taxonomy attached, so the follow-up is tracked to a close.

Does Oneop handle business-hours SLAs the way Zendesk does?

Yes. Oneop computes first-response and resolution deadlines in working minutes against a per-tenant business calendar including holidays, so a ticket that arrives on Friday evening is not breaching by Monday morning. Breaches escalate and notify automatically.

What does Oneop publish about its AI that Zendesk does not?

Four things. Per-run ceilings — 6 reasoning steps, 6,000 tokens, 45 seconds, 3 actions, after which the run ends as escalated with its full reasoning trace. Autonomy levels — notify only, queue for approval, or act, with money and stock actions blocked at every level unless a separate flag is on. Simulated-versus-live labelling on every run. And guardrails with no off switch: prompt-injection blocking and PII redaction run on every AI call, on every plan.

Other comparisons

See all comparisons on the compare hub, learn more about the help desk and the AI chatbot, or read why Oneop.

Run it against your own queue

Two seats, 50 AI credits a month, no expiry

Import a week of tickets and watch where the AI stops.

Free forever · 2 seats · No credit card